One Day at a Time

I’ve tried taking life one day at a time, but it seems several days attack me at once.  I had my 2nd MRI today after the one last week that they apparently screwed up.  I was done by about 9:30, came home and crashed in the bed with Aubrey.  After we woke up I went about my mommy duties and cleaned the house.  Apparently, while feeding Aubrey my cellphone was ringing off the hook.  My doctor’s nurse was trying to call and left me like 3 voicemails saying I need to come in TOMORROW to talk about my MRI results.  What the frick? I have an appointment Thursday.  What the hell is so important that I have to be there first thing tomorrow morning?  What is so important that you had to leave 3 seperate voicemails telling me to come in tomorrow?

Is an alien going to burst out of my back at any time now?  Am I going to explode?  Did the surgeon leave his keys in me during my c-section? I’m attempting to remain calm, but leaving voicemails like that 5 minutes before the office closed pisses me off.  Of course now I get to sit all night and think about all the possibilities.  I’m assuming it’s something bad.  If the MRI showed nothing they would let me keep my appointment Thursday right?  Yes I’m being a negative nelly and I do not care.

On a good note though, I am going to Kansas!!  I’ll be going some time next month.  It looks like it will be from around the 13th to the 21st.  I’ll be taking Aubrey with me.  Shane has a definite lack of mammary glands so it’s best if she travel with her source of food.  I’m nervous as hell about taking a baby on a plane.  I’m so excited that I get to see everyone though.  I haven’t seen any of my family there in over 2 years and I cannot wait.  I’m going to miss Shane, but it will be nice to get away from South Kackalacky for a while. 

Leave a Reply

